Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

Footprints..

on November 20, 2007

The first snow of the season is here. This morning, I saw the ground covered with pristine white snow. Beautiful and pure. A special moment in each year. As I walked from my car, I could see each of my footprints clearly in the snow-white ground. I looked back after a couple of steps-and they were barely there, faded away by the freshly falling snow..And yet, the ground was now a little different, with my footsteps added in to the rest..

It reminds me of everything in life that comes and passes..and yet leaves us never quite the same..

Peace, S.

Leave a Reply

