Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

pearls in my hand..

on February 2, 2008

moments captured in a busy world..a walk under the bright sun with cool crisp air..binding off a lacy pink scarf that is the fastest and cutest one I ever knit..the aroma of warm blueberry muffins fresh from the oven..daalu’s pink feet that look like they have never touched ground..getting ready to leave and stopping to wear my silver watch that my sister bought me from her first paycheck..the beautiful mountains..a home by the mountains..hot chocolate with marshmallows..a warm massage of my cold feet..the first light of the dawn when i open my eyes..the rhythm of a bollywood song..my magnolia gold earrings..the loving smile on a friend’s face..a warm hug..hot lentil soup with rice..the anticipation of summer..the aroma of coconut shampoo..the waves on the sea..
pearls in my hand..i’m rich.
with love, s.

Leave a Reply

