Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

Amen

on May 8, 2008

One thing I have learnt from living in a foreign country for the past nearly 7 years, is that how important it is to have good friends in life. They become family. Friends who make you feel good about yourself. When I think of difficult times and how it can feel isolating, along is the memory of some wonderful friend who has been there and reminded me that life is greater than just me. and pointed out a different perspective for me.

It has been a wonderful week with healthy doses of friendship. and this morning it came to me-how I feel when I’m around people I love. Like a little girl. Full of innocence and wisdom. Willing to try and reach for the sky. and getting up from a fall. Playful and fun. Life’s endless possibilities. Wonderful people that God has created. What a gift! When we are not on guard, thats how it feels. like it is to be with a friend :).

With gratitude for wonderful friends, S.

Leave a Reply

