Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

heart song…

on October 4, 2008

Like these wildflowers pink and purple

My heart leaps in joy

their fragrance intangible

touching me with love and well-wishes

They sit there so boundlessly beautiful

utterly unaware of how much they bring

A gesture of good-will expecting nothing in return

What could heal the heart more than that!

 

—-

The doorbell rang-a man stood there holding the most beautiful bouquet of flowers, and said : ‘someone loves you very much’. I was on the phone with my dear friend Stella reassuring her about my health when this happened. she said in typical Stella way : Shuba, quick open the note! :). And there in the most beautiful and funny card, all the people in my research group had signed, wishing for my well-being. One of the touching moments in my life. Here is my favorite line amongst them : ‘Shuba, although I still don’t know exactly what the disease is after I googled, I really hope you can come back to us soon! :)’.

A priceless moment of connection. Isn’t that what we all want ? To know that we are loved and cherished for who we are. It is the sweetest gesture I have ever received in my seven years of work. A moment of belonging. of coming home. And they are my absolute favorite kind of flowers too :).

May all beings be happy and may they cherish the kindness they bring to others.

with gratitude, S.

Leave a Reply

