Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

spring

on March 19, 2009

leaves bloom, buds blossom
the air of spring is here
I think of what I need to grow
what I need to let go

those old habits don’t serve anymore
I don’t want to be a slave anymore
this moment, this choice
I will relearn new habits

it will take time
it will take patience
but as surely as the buds blossom
the leaves grow,
I know I will too, grow.

I will hurt some days
turn away some days from myself
where did I learn this from ?
I’ll ask myself and cry

and I’ll pick myself up
and go on to grow some more
after the rain, the sky will glisten
the sun will peep out
and I will know I have lived. once more.

with love, S.

Leave a Reply

