Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

Being with Love

on June 15, 2009

Love arises sweet and poignant
I am touched
woken up inside in strange places
I love this Love!

I want more.
I cozy up next to Love
And something starts changing
Love is vanishing
within my own arms
dissolving…

I am disappointed,
I confess.
I turn away

I look into a friend’s eyes
I feel Love’s tender presence yet again
But this time I keep my distance
I don’t want to get hurt again!

I am sitting in the garden
feeling the breeze
just being
when I feel a presence
Love is beside me again

This time I don’t attach
nor do I turn away
I simple notice
I fill my heart
I let it be
Love sits patiently
just like that
beside me
until the sun sets

And when I get ready
to leave –
I notice – I am surrounded
by flowers! There is
Love everywhere
I smile. and I go on.

Leave a Reply

