Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

dancing with the unknown…

on July 21, 2009

Dreams, roads, thoughts point to one thing:
You don’t know where you go.
You can only see up-close &
hope you are heading in the right direction.

The fog is thick – there is no stopping.
But there is one compass you have –
An inner compass of knowing and faith.

Pay attention to joys and sorrows
And what brings peace.
Even when the winds change –
And they do.

Let your spirit guide you –
And dance with the unknown.

3 responses to “dancing with the unknown…

  1. Quiet Waters Rise says:

    I thought this was a beautiful post and I love the idea of dancing with the unknown. It is so very true, and although the “fog” is there, you are so very right about the “inner compass”.
    Beautiful work & I truly look forward to reading more.

  2. frissko says:

    Nice…Been a while since i came here..But whenever i come here, i am amazed at the fact that, so many years into life, you’ve managed to keep cynicism absolutely at bay, and i wonder how people pull it off. Good to know you’ve remained as die hard an optimist as ever :)…

  3. shub50 says:

    your comment makes me smile 🙂
    Interestingly enough, I wrote this poem in my journal in one the darker times in my life, when I was sick with Lyme, and literally ‘foggy’ was how I felt. this was the way I got through it. and it is as true today as it was then.

Leave a Reply

