Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

thoughts of the future…

on October 9, 2010

I have been thinking of training to be a meditation teacher for a while. This morning, I saw clearly why I would probably make a good teacher. I know judging so well. Those feelings of unworthiness, undermining oneself, judging, aversion – I am an expert in all of them. Every now and then a rational part of my brain will point out that these feelings are baseless. and yet we all know that the mind and its thoughts don’t always follow logic or rationality.
That’s why I would make a good teacher – spending as much time working with these thoughts as I do, learning kindness and compassion towards self over and over again – what could be better training?

wish me well,
with Love, S.

Leave a Reply

