Shuba’s Weblog

Journeys of the soul…

Thursday…

on March 31, 2011

Thursday is the day
I sit with God and
play a game of
question & answer.

Why am I tired? I ask,
Because you are.
A human being,
says God.

How do I open myself
to Love? comes one more.
By being, and receiving
comes the gentle reply.

Will you touch me,
and hold me? I ask.
I already do,
says God.

How will I know,
your presence?
By being with everything
you see. That is me.

Will you wipe my tears
and show me joy?
Open your eyes!
Its in front of you.

6 responses to “Thursday…

  1. Pearls says:

    You are sweetie:)) It comes through in all you write

  2. ladynimue says:

    Wise words ! Will try to remember them 🙂

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    Well said and well written. Good job.

  4. Sometimes joy is right in front of us and because we human beings like to complicate things, we often miss the simple joy of life … Lovely little poem!

  5. love this,

    very witty and playful..
    cheers.

Leave a Reply

